Office of the Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy,

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail - wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website - http://www.wbja.nic.in

No.-3 ((17)/WBJA/ P-12/2023-24

Dated Rajarhat, the 13th of April, 2023

From: Sukumar Ray,

Director,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

To 1.The District Judge,

South 24 Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/ Nadia/ Purba Medinipur/Paschim Medinipur/Purba Bardhaman/Paschim Bardhaman/Bankura/ Uttar Dinajpur/ Dakshin Dinajpur/ Purulia/Malda/Jalpaiguri/Birbhum

2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub.- Online Training Programme on "Contempt of Courts Act, 1971 & Disciplinary Proceedings" for Judicial Officers of all ranks

Sir/Madam.

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 17.04.2023 & 18.04.2023 from 03.00 pm to 04.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely, Suxumaz Day

(Sukumar Ray), Director, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

Online Training on The Contempt of Courts Act, 1971 & Disciplinary Proceedings For Judicial Officers of all ranks [P-12/2023-24] on 17.04.2023 & 18.04.2023

S1. N		Places Of Posting
1	Sanjay Ranjan Pal	ADJ, Tehatta, Nadia
2	Kazi Abul Hassem	ADJ, Chandannagr, Hooghly
3	Priyajit Chatterjee	ADJ, Raghunathpur, Purulia
4	Vivekananda Sur	ADJ, 17th Court, Alipore, South 24 Pgs.
5	Varsha Bansal Agarwal	ADJ, 2nd Court, Purba Bardhaman
6	Sujay Sengupta	ADJ, Bolpur, Birbhum
7	Sujit Kumar Jha	ADJ, 2nd Court, Krishnagar, Nadia
8	Somnath Chakraborti	ADJ, 1st Court, Krishnagar, Nadia
9	Anindya Banerjee	ADJ, FTC-3, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
10	Annada Sankar Mukhopadhyay	ADJ, FTC-1, Bichar Bhavan, Kolkata,
11	Arindam Chattopadhyay	ADJ, FTC-2, Diamond Harbour, South 24-Parganas
12	Asis Kumar Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Malda,
13	Bibhuti Narayan Singh	ADJ, FTC-2, Sadar, Jalpaiguri
14	Deb Kumar Goswami	ADJ FTC-1, Purulia Sadar
15	Moon Chakraborty	ADJ, FTC, Baruipur, South 24 Parganas
16	Rajashri Basu Adhikary	ADJ, FTC-2, Barrackpore, North 24 Pgs.
17	Amar Chandra Das	CJ(SD), 1st Court, Alipur, South 24 Parganas
18	Anamitra Bhattacharya	CJ(SD), Sadar, Jalpaiguri
9	Animesh Ghosh	CJ(SD), 10th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
20	Asmita Samajdar	CJ(SD), 9th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas,
1	Goutam Naskar	CJ(SD), Arambagh, Hooghly
2	Hindol Roy	CJ(SD), 1ST COURT, Paschim Medinipur
3	Jhilom Gupta	CJ(SD), Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
4	Gairik Roy	CJM, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
5	Tanusree Dutta	CJM, Paschim Medinipur
5	Somnath Kundu	ACJM, Birbhum Sadar
7	Amit Sarkar	ACJM, Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur
3	Uma Banerjee Singha Roy	ACJM, Contai, Purba Medinipur
)	Nupur Mahato	CJ(JD), Kharagpur, Paschim Medinipur
)	Srishti Parasrampuria	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Bishnupur, Bankura
	Sunita Saha	CJ(JD), 2nd Court, Baruipore, South 24-Parganas
	Sudeshna Samanta	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Sadar, Paschin

		Medinipur
33	Sreejita Chatterjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Chandernagore Hooghly
34	Saloar Alam	CJ(JD), 2nd Court, Sadar, Howrah
35	Ritwika Mohanta	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 4th Court, Serampore, Hooghly
36	Arpita Hira	Judicial Magistrate, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
37	Arunima Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, Municipal Court, Sadar, Howrah
38	Chandrani Chakraborty	Metropolitan Magistrate, 20th Court, Calcutta
39	Debarpita Tarafder	Judicial Magistrate, Amta, Howrah
40	Pratika Rai	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman